SPACE JUNKIES™ OPEN BETA BEGINS MARCH 21

0
16
Full Cross-Play Support Available During Open Beta and Launch
Montreal — March 20, 2019 — Today, Ubisoft announced that Space Junkies™, the upcoming arcade VR shooter, will hold an open beta beginning on March 21 (6PM CET/10AM PDT) until March 24 (12PM CET/4AM PDT) for PlayStation®VR. Oculus Rift, HTC Vive and Windows Mixed Reality players will have access until March 25 (12PM CET/4AM PDT).
The open beta will give players the opportunity to try Space Junkies for free ahead of its worldwide launch on March 26. The open beta will offer the same experience as the full game, featuring four different PvP modes playable across several unique maps as well as a variety of characters each with unique characteristics.
For the first time, PlayStation VR and PC players will be able to challenge or team up with each other thanks to full cross-play support during the open beta and at launch between PSVR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive and Windows Mixed Reality headsets.
Developed by Ubisoft Montpellier, Space Junkies is a jetpack-fueled arcade shooter developed exclusively for VR gaming. The game features fast-paced multiplayer action set in three-dimensional space arenas and leverages full VR embodiment to immerse players in intense microgravity battles. Additionally, Space Junkies will receive regular new content beyond release, including new modes, new maps, weapons and customization items.
For more information on Space Junkies, please visit spacejunkiesgame.com. For the latest news on all Ubisoft games, please visit news.ubisoft.com.