Thanos: A God Up There Listening #1!




Thanos_A_God_Up_There_Listening_1_Cover Thanos_A_God_Up_There_Listening_1_Preview_1 Thanos_A_God_Up_There_Listening_1_Preview_2 Thanos_A_God_Up_There_Listening_1_Preview_3In the aftermath of the universe shaking INFINITY event, Thane, Son of Thanos will rise. But will he be hero, or villain? Today, Marvel is proud to bring you a first look at THANOS: A GOD UP THERE LISTENING #1, representing the hitInfinite Comics series in print for the first time. Shipping weekly in October, fan-favorite writer Rob Williams along with artists Paco Diaz, Iban Coello and Neil Edwards explore Thane’s tragic journey following the events of INFINITY.

Under the watchful eye of Thanos’ advisor, the Ebony Maw, Thane has travelled the galaxy in search of answers. Is he truly the son of the Mad Titan? And is he destined to follow in his father’s evil footsteps? The lost biography of Thanos’ black deeds has been uncovered. As Thane begins to explore his father’s legacy, he’ll discover not everything is as it seems. Meanwhile in the past, two titans clash as the cosmic war between Thanos and Ego the Living Planet sends shockwaves across the heavens. As the story of their bloody battle in the cold depths of space is revealed, Thane will learn a devastating secret that will haunt him in the present day!

Can a man fight his own destiny? The time has come where Thane must choose what man he will become. A force for good…or for evil? Don’t miss the start of a new 4-issue limited series set to expand on the story of Thanos and Thane like never before when THANOS: A GOD UP THERE LISTENING #1 hits comic shops in October!

Thanos: A God Up There Listening #1 (of 4) (aug140767)
Written By Rob Williams
Art By Iban Coello
Layouts By Mast & Geoffo
Cover By Dustin Nguyen
Foc – 09/15/14, On-sale – 10/08/14